Armadillo shells out support for green schools

Dan Brambling-Wells announces support of the Green School Awards.

Dan Brambling-Wells announces support of the Green School Awards.

Nominate Now Green Awards Booklet Newsletter sign-up

Armadillo self storage are hoping to lock down nominations for the Green School Awards.

The deadline for the awards, which celebrate innovation and investment in school-led eco projects, is fast approaching and supporters are urging teachers to enter their initiatives. Winning schools are those that display best practice in educating students about the environment, encouraging them to adopt eco-friendly initiatives. Key elements that the awards will focus on include the walk to school schemes and associated road safety work.

Dan Brambling-Wells of Armadillo self storage said: “Here at Armadillo we’re delighted to be supporting the Green School Awards. We get a lot of student trade so it’s great to give something back to the community and help out with the education sector in the area.”

The awards are split into four categories: green travel to school and road safety, energy conservation, nature conservation and recycling. Schemes should link to schools to some degree, perhaps with the original idea being generated by a school but then carried out in pupils’ homes or the wider community.

All schemes must be submitted by midnight on Sunday, December 11 and entries will be judged by our expert panel. All winning submissions will be presented at a celebratory awards evening staged in February 2017.

Simon Dolby, chief executive of the KM Charity Team which organises the awards, said: “Whether your passion is recycling, nature conservation or perhaps encouraging walking to school to reduce traffic congestion outside the school gates, we are keen to hear about your project or idea so get your nomination in now.”

The KM Green School Awards are also supported by Golding Homes, LoopCR Ltd., and Kent County Cricket Club.

Submit your schemes today by completing the entry form at


About the Author